Cage Green Primary School

and The Phoenix Centre for Autism

Cage Green Road, Tonbridge, Kent, TN10 4PT

01732 354325


Joanna Styles: Headteacher

Abby Carter: Deputy Headteacher (Monday, Tuesday) 

Claire Ellis: Deputy Headteacher (Wednesday, Thursday, Friday) 

Anna Clarke:  Assistant Headteacher 

Vicki Maher: Assistant Headteacher - Inclusion


 Subject Leaders:

Vicki Maher: Maths Subject Leader

Claire Wawman:  Reading Leader

Joanna Styles:  Writing Leader


Class Teachers:

Reception:  Francesca Atkinson

Year One:  Liz Clark and Amber Maneekerd

Year Two:  Megan Lewis

Year Three:  Jennifer Morris

Year Four:  Abby Carter, Claire Ellis and Claire Wawman 

Year Five:  Stacey Melifonwu and Sarah Creed

Year Six:  Anna Clarke and Kate Ewins 


Phoenix Centre Teachers

Oak:   Laura Newman

Birch: Maria Kirby 


Additional Teachers 

Year Six Intervention: Claire Wawman


SEN Team:

SENCo: Vicki Maher

Speech and Language Assistant:  Anna Burrows


Pastoral Team:

Family Liaison Officer:   Luna Shacklock 

Pastoral Assistant:         Debbie Blake 


Administration Staff:

Senior Administrative Officer: Nicky Baillieu

Admin Assistant/Receptionist: Michelle Houghton

Phoenix Centre Admin Assistant: Claire Phipps

SENCo Assistant: Alice Harper

Attendance Officer and Health Care Assistant: 


Site Management:

Site Manager - Tony Chapman


Teaching Assistants:

Early Years and Key Stage 1: 

Catherine Armstrong 

Angela Taylor 

Freda SInfield 


Key Stage 2:

Donna Allan

Annie Bishop

Lorraine Broad

Jo Fisk

Bruce Robertson

Jenny Scott



Donna Allan (across KS1, KS2, EYFS and PC)


Phoenix Centre Teaching Assistants

Fiona Ashton

Kate Boakes

Edith Cupper

Laura Chadwick

Mandy Kerslake

Belinda Wye

Zoe Owen


MIdday Meals Supervisors

Paula Roper

Zoe Owen


Governing Body:

David Evans - Chair of Governing Body (email:

Andrea Carter

Anna Clarke

Liz Clark

Eleanor Horswill

Naureen  Khalid

Robert Playfoot

Sarah Smith

 Joanna Styles

Allan Williams

Alexandra Wood

Oliver Sherwood